Photo & Video Library

The NC Small Grain Growers Association is very active in trying to promote, educate, and market the small grains industry. We take pride in every event, activity, and program we are involved with. Please take a moment to view our photo albums from past events and our video library dedicated to keeping our farmers informed and up to date with their wheat crops.

Click here to view our Photo Library

Video library:

Click on the links below to access our educational videos.

Lenior County Virtual Whistle Stop

Caldwell County Virtual Whistle Stop

Union County Virtual Whistle Stop

How to Time Wheat Harvest for Top Quality

Stanly County Virtual Whistle Stop

Duplin/Onslow County Virtual Whistle Stop

Henderson County Virtual Whistle Stop

Orange County Virtual Whistle Stop

Pender County Virtual Whistle Stop

Surry County Virtual Whistle Stop

Cereal Leaf Beetle in Wheat

2020 Virtual Small Grains Field Day

Hessian Fly Identification and Prevention

Adding Sulfur at Top-Dressing in Wheat

Fall Aphid Management in Small Grains

Wheat Fertility Recommendations

Post Emergence Control Strategies for Italian Ryegrass

Tissue Testing for Optimal Nitrogen Management in Wheat

Educational Discussion of Modern Wheat Production & Practices

To access this video click on the below link and when prompted for a password use:  ncwheat

Getting Ready For Planting

Drill Calibration: https://smallgrains.ces.ncsu.edu/smallgrains-how-to-calibrate-a-grain-drill/

Nitrogen Management

Using Tiller Counts to Time Spring Nitrogen: https://smallgrains.ces.ncsu.edu/smallgrains-how-to-count-tillers-to-time-spring-nitrogen/

Disease, Insect and Weed Management

Powdery Mildew: https://smallgrains.ces.ncsu.edu/smallgrains-powdery-mildew/

Hessian Fly: https://smallgrains.ces.ncsu.edu/smallgrains-hessian-fly/

Winter Weed Management: https://smallgrains.ces.ncsu.edu/smallgrains-winter-weeds/

Leaf Rust: https://smallgrains.ces.ncsu.edu/smallgrains-leaf-rust/

SNB: https://smallgrains.ces.ncsu.edu/smallgrains-snb/

Head Scab: https://smallgrains.ces.ncsu.edu/smallgrains-head-scab/

On-line Grower Meeting Video

Keys to High Yielding Wheat: https://smallgrains.ces.ncsu.edu/four-keys-to-high-yielding-wheat/

Freeze Damage

How to spot and manage freeze damage in wheat: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XoVSgctIwHo

Malting Barley Field Day in Granville County: