2024 NC Wheat Yield Contest Winners

Congratulations to all of our North Carolina Wheat Yield Contest winners! In 2024 there were 15 completed entries. Thirteen of those came from Region I, one from Region II and two from Region III. Stay tuned next week to see what these farmers did to make excellent yields last year so you can follow in their footsteps for 2025.

Farmer	Yield	Variety	Statewide
			Placement
Gregory Clayton	132.9	CROPLAN 8045	1 st Place
Jordan Cox	119.8	Pioneer 26R59	2 nd Place
Ray Horton	119.6	AgriPro GP381	3 rd Place

North Carolina Statewide Yield Contest Winners

Region I Yield Contest Winners: Piedmont

Farmer	Yield	Variety	Statewide
			Placement
Jordan Cox	119.8	Pioneer 26R59	1 st Place
Ray Horton	119.6	AgriPro GP381	2 nd Place
Moore Farm Inc.	111.5	USG 3472	3 rd Place

Region 2 Yield Contest Winners: Coastal Plain

Farmer	Yield	Variety	Statewide Placement
Michael Patram	81.1	CROPLAN 8045	1 st Place

Region 3 Yield Contest Winners: Tidewater

Farmer	Yield	Variety	Statewide
			Placement
Gregory Clayton	132.9	CROPLAN 8045	1 st Place
Rob Woodard	85.1	FS 743	2 nd Place

125 Bushel Wheat Club Winners

Farmer	Yield	Variety
Gregory Clayton	132.9	CROPLAN 8045

100 Bushel Wheat Club Winners

Farmer	Yield	Variety
Jordan Cox	119.8	Pioneer 26R59
Ray Horton	119.6	AgriPro GP381
Moore Farm Inc	111.5	USG 3472
Ray Horton	106.8	Dyna-Gro 9422
Jeffrey Lewis	106.2	Dyna-Gro 9172
Joseph Bryant	104.8	Dyna-Gro 9231
Jamie Elliott	101.8	Dyna-Gro 9120
Joseph Bryant	101.6	Dyna-Gro Shirley
Andrew White, ASR		
Grain Co.	100.5	InSPIRE FS 745